Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Newman
Athletic Director / Football Head Coach
434-338-7117 tnewman1@vul.edu
Tryvone Canty
Tight Ends Coach/Football Operations/Compliance/Administrative Assistant
434-338-6904 tcanty@vul.edu
Kalin Cook
Athletic Assistant/Assistant Strength & Conditioning
434-338-7117 kcook@vul.edu
Dr James Coleman
Athletic Chaplain
jcoleman@vul.edu
Mark Rolfs
Team Doctor

VUL Football Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Newman
Head Coach/Athletic Director
VUL Football
434-338-7117 tnewman1@vul.edu
Kelvin Smith
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordnator/Linebackers Coach/Special Teams Coordinator/Conditioning Coach
VUL Football
434-338-7117 ksmith2@vul.edu
Richard Bonds
Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
434-338-7117 rbonds@vul.edu
Tryvone Canty
Tight Ends Coach/Football Operations/Compliance/Administrative Assistant
434-338-6904 tcanty@vul.edu
Kalin Cook
Athletic Assistant/Assistant Strength & Conditioning
434-338-7117 kcook@vul.edu
Chris Royal
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
434-338-7117 croyal@vul.edu
Kurt Huff
OL Coach/Run Game Coordinator
434-338-7117 khuff@vul.edu
Mike Blackstone
Safeties Coach
mblackstone@vul.edu
Dominique Pounds
Runningback Coach/Assistant Recruiting Coordinator
dpounds@vul.edu
Cam Washington
Defensive Line Coach
cwashington@vul.edu
Greg Reid
Cornerback Coach
Ronald Stephens Jr.
Student Athletic Assistant

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marvin Dixon
Head Men's Basketball Coach
980-565-1181

Men's Outdoor Track & Field Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Bonds
Men & Women's Track Head Coach
rbonds@vul.edu