Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Newman
Athletic Director / Football Head Coach
434-338-7117 tnewman1@vul.edu
Tryvone Canty
Tight Ends Coach/Football Operations/Compliance/Administrative Assistant
434-338-7117 tcanty@vul.edu
Kalin Cook
Athletic Assistant/Assistant Strength & Conditioning
434-338-7117 kcook@vul.edu
Dr James Coleman
Athletic Chaplain
jcoleman@vul.edu

VUL Football Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Newman
Head Coach/Athletic Director
VUL Football
434-338-7117 tnewman1@vul.edu
Kelvin Smith
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordnator/Linebackers Coach/Special Teams Coordinator/Conditioning Coach
VUL Football
434-338-7117 ksmith2@vul.edu
Richard Bonds
Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
434-338-7117 rbonds@vul.edu
Tryvone Canty
Tight Ends Coach/Football Operations/Compliance/Administrative Assistant
434-338-7117 tcanty@vul.edu
Marvin Gray
Safeties Coach
434-338-7117 mgray@vul.edu
Kalin Cook
Athletic Assistant/Assistant Strength & Conditioning
434-338-7117 kcook@vul.edu
Chris Royal
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
434-338-7117 croyal@vul.edu
Kurt Huff
OL Coach/Run Game Coordinator
434-338-7117 khuff@vul.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darius Merritt
Women's Volleyball Head Coach
434-338-7117 dmerritt@vul.edu
Corine Merritt
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
434-338-7117 cmerritt@vul.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Javaughn Colbert
Men's Basketball Head Coach
434-338-7117 jcolbert@vul.edu
Donald Culpepper
Associate Head Coach/Assistant Coach
434-338-7117 dculpepper@vul.edu